Friday, March 16, 2007


If the Terriers can peform as well on the ice this weekend as they did in the awards category yesterday, BU fans will be a very happy group.

First, John Curry was selected as one of 10 finalists for the Hobey Baker Award. Chris Drury is the only Terrier to win college hockey's top individual honor.

After two years as runner-up, Curry earned Hockey East Player of the Year Honors. He also was named Itech Goaltending Champion and won the Itech Three Stars award. Team Captain Sean Sullivan took home the Old Tyme Hockey Defensive Defenseman award. All the league awards are listed conference first team All-Stars. Only once before has BU had three first team All-Stars in a season. That was 1985-86 when current Assistant Head Coach David Quinn, John Cullen and Scott Shaunessy were selected. Pete MacArthur was named to the second team, while Kenny Roche earned honorable mention.
(Photo from 2007 Beanpot; credit Melissa Wade)

No comments:

Site Meter