Wednesday, November 30, 2016

BU All-Access Episode 2; Eichel returns to Sabres

Episode 2 of BU All Access includes features on junior Brandon Hickey, sophomore Jordan Greenway and former BU assistant and current NJ Devils head coach John Hynes, along with a look back at the Michigan series at Yost Arena. 

The Daily Free Press takes a statistical look at BU's performance after the first dozen games, examining rankings, offensive production and penalty minutes.

Dante Fabbro has been named to Hockey Canada’s tryout camp for the 2016/17 World Junior Championship team. The defenseman from Coquitlam, British Columbia, along with his former Penticton Vees teammate and North Dakota forward Tyson Jost, are the only NCAA players on the roster.
● SB Nation report
● Penticton Western News report

Looking ahead
On Tuesday night, The Pipeline Show featured three BU 2017 recruits who are eligible for the next NHL Entry Draft. Segment 4 spotlights Waterloo Black Hawks center Shane Bowers, an “A” rated skater by Central Scouting. In Segment 5, Hockey scout Russ Bitely discusses NTDP U18 defenseman David Farrance (photo) and Brockville Braves blueliner Cameron Crotty who both appear on Central Scouting's latest Players to Watch list. 
The Pipeline Show: Nov. 29 archived program

2018 recruit Joel Farabee, playing for the NTDP U17s, is the featured profile on USA The speedy, 5-11 wing from Cicero, NY leads the U17s with 15 points (7G, 8A) in 22 games.
● Elite Prospects page

Looking back
Former Terrier MVP and Hobey Baker Award winner Jack Eichel returned to the Buffalo line-up with a bang, scoring a goal and adding an assist in a 5-4 win against Ottawa on Tuesday. Eichel missed the Sabres’ first 21 games with a high ankle sprain.
● recap
● video

Four former Terrier standouts—Tony Amonte, Shawn McEachern, Keith Tkachuk and Scott Young—will be inducted into the US Hockey Hall of Fame tonight as members of the 1996 World Cup of Hockey gold medal squad. The induction ceremony in Philadelphia, which marks the 50th season of Flyers hockey, can be viewed at 7 p.m. ET on  .

Amonte and Tkachuk were previously inducted to the HHOF as individuals.
● US Hockey Hall of Fame report

No comments:

Site Meter