Saturday, March 06, 2010

Game day--BU visits NU

Terriers and Huskies get together again in their final regular season game with playoff berths and home ice at stake, this time at Matthews Arena. The Conference season series also is at stake as Northeastern won the early season matchup between the teams, 1-0.

BU's lineup will be same as in last night's 5-4 win.

Millan has links to game notes live stats, WZZN Radio Webcast and the pay-per view ($8.95) Webcast on GoNU TV.
Live blogs: The Boston Hockey Blog,

► During last night's game. the BU All-Decade Team was announced, with 12 players honored in addition to 13 honorable mentions. Junior Nick Bonino was the only current Terrier recognized on the team, while Colby Cohen, Kieran Millan and Kevin Shattenkirk earned honorable mention.

Forwards: Nick Bonino, Pete MacArthur, Mike Pandolfo, David Van der Gulik, Colin Wilson and Brandon Yip.
Defensemen: Matt Gilroy, Freddy Meyer, Dan Spang and Ryan Whitney

Goaltenders: John Curry and Sean Fields .

Honorable Mention: Tommi Degerman, Chris Higgins, Brian McConnell, Carl Corazzini, Bryan Ewing, Brad Zancanaro, Colby Cohen, Bryan Miller, Chris Dyment, Kevin Shattenkirk, Sean Sullivan, Rick DiPietro, Kieran Millan.

► Congratulations to Coach Brian Durocher's women's team, which upset fifth ranked New Hampshire, 4-0, today in the Hockey East tournament semifinals. They'll meet seventh-ranked UConn--which beat Providence in the other semi--tomorrow at 12:30 for the conference championship. Now in its fifth year of varsity competition, this is the team's first championship game.

No comments:

Site Meter